People In The News

Election (Provincial Synod)

Posted: November 18, 2017

The Synod of the Diocese of Niagara has elected the following lay and clergy delegates to form its delegation to Provincial Synod in 2018:

Lay Delegates: Ms. Susan Little, Canon Pat Davis, Mr. Neil Bell, Mr. Andrew Clinkard

Clergy Delegates: The Venerable Valerie Kerr, The Venerable Dr. David Anderson, The Very Reverend Peter Wall, The Reverend Canon Dr. Michael Mondloch

Bishop Michael has also appointed Ms. Siobhan Bennett as our youth delegate to provincial synod.

Canons Appointed

Posted: November 17, 2017

At the 143rd Synod of the Diocese of Niagara in November, Bishop Michael Bird named the following people as honourary canons of Christ's Church Cathedral:

A service of installation will take place at our Cathedral in Hamilton in the new year.

Election (The Reverend Ann Turner)

Posted: November 1, 2017

The Electoral Synod Nominations and Planning Committee has elected the Reverend Ann Turner as its Chairperson. For matters related to the upcoming Episcopal Election, Ann can be reached at the following e mail address:

Retirement (Canon Barry Randle)

Posted: October 19, 2017

Canon Barry Randle has submitted his resignation and will conclude his ministry as Priest-in-Charge of St. Aidan's, Oakville, effective December 31, 2017.

Appointment (The Reverend Canon Paul Walker)

Posted: October 19, 2017

The Reverend Canon Paul Walker has been appointed as Rector of St.John's, Elora, beginning January 1, 2018.